Organisational structure

Similar to many universities, various governing bodies with different responsibilities are involved in decision-making processes within the FGU. The FGU has a total of seven such governing bodies: Presidency and secretariat, University Council, General Assembly of Member Universities, Scientific Committee, assessment groups, field-of-study groups and student representatives. Each of these international bodies has decision-making and evaluation instruments at its disposal, which allow for sound advice, assessment, validation and the consistent application of best practices.


Vanessa Alexy
Head of “Steering bodies and scientific projects” department
+49 (0)681 9 38 12 – 107